Department of Computer Information Technology was founded in 2001 with a commitment to provide high-end state of the art IT related education in Bahawalpur region of the Punjab. Today, the department has evolved into a renowned and highly respected education center with a strong commitment to provide quality education. As a leading department of IT education, CIT acknowledges that learning is a life -long process, and the educational foundation that it provides for its students is one on which one can build a life-time of curiosity, professional success and responsibility.

One of our most distinctive qualities is the close learning relationship that our students and faculty have, and as the place where everybody is somebody, the focus here at CIT is on every student. The department is offering Diploma of Associate Engineer in Computer Information and short courses in Microsoft operating system and CCNA. The syllabus of DAE Computer Information almost covers all the basic subjects of Computer Systems, Electronics andTelecommunication Engineering.

Faculty Members

Engr. Shoaib Ahmad Siddique

Designation : Instructor
Qualification : MSc. Engg

Zia ul Hassan Ansari

Designation : Instructor
Qualification : MSc. Computer

Miss Saba Raza

Designation : Instructor
Qualification : BS-IT

Usman Ghani

Designation : Instructor
Qualification : M-Phil

Miss Saba Akbar

Designation : Instructor
Qualification : M.A Fine Arts

Abdul Ghafar Sharif

Designation : Jr. Instructor
Qualification : DAE Com.

Muhammad Mohsin

Designation : Jr. Instructor
Qualification : MCS

Hafiz Umsan Dilshad

Designation : Jr. Instructor
Qualification : M. Phil (Computer Science)

Hafiz Taimoor ul Hassan

Designation : Jr. Instructor
Qualification : Bsc Computer System Engineering

Muhammad Zubair

Designation : Shop Assistant

Ibrar Hussain

Designation : Shop Assistants

Mudassar Iqbal

Designation : Boiler Attendent

Muhammad Saleem

Designation : Lab Attendent

Shadab Ahmad

Designation : Lab Attendent